This page is about the books I’ve written and published. There are currently two series. Just click on the title to be taken to the amazon page where you can see the books and, all things being perfect, buy them!

The Sparrow and the Wolf

The Seventh Friend

Hero. Monster. Saviour. Butcher. Madman. Recluse. Wolf Narak, the deadly and charismatic god of wolves, has earned all the names men give him, and since the climactic and bloody final battle of the Great War he has shunned the company of mortal men and withdrawn to his forest home. There he is troubled by dreams of blood and fire, tormented by memories of his own deeds.

But fate has not quite finished with the victor of Afael.

He receives an impossible message, and as he follows the trail a suspicion grows to a certainty within him. War is coming again, and Narak must leave his beloved wolves and once more take up his twin blades. Once again he must become the general of the six kingdoms, the terror of his enemies, a hero, a butcher, the bloodstained god.

The Bloodstained God
A year of blood and fire.

The West has fallen, but winter and the great wall at Fal Verdan protect the East.

Cain, the innkeeper general, is once again entrusted with the defence of a wall, but
this one he must first build, and he has only weeks to do it. Narak finds a way to stop the Seth Yarra army, but at great personal cost. He seeks help from the sixth kingdom which will come at a price he cannot accept. When he sleeps his dreams are filled with visions.

The metal headed assassin stalks the gods themselves and those that remain have sought sanctuary in Wolfguard, all but Pascha, who discovers that she is, perhaps, the greatest monster of all.

And Wolfguard is not as safe as it seems.

The Pity Stone

Dragons fly again.

Narak walks into the frozen North, intent on saving those who wish to kill him. He seeks the Pity Stone and his quest will change him once again into something that he barely understands. He will do anything to save men from extinction, even if it costs a million lives.

Pascha lies in an enchanted sleep in Wolfguard but dreams of another place, learning the secrets of her power. She, too, will be changed forever.

The death-born warriors that she has unwittingly created struggle to come to terms with what they have become. Ancient magic is loose in the world once more, and the war is won, but with the dragons free again will that victory be lost in a final fiery apocalypse?

The Fourth Age of Shanakan

Shanakan is a land in decline, ruled by the brutal, inhuman Faer Karan. It is rife with banditry, the population is falling the cities are shrinking and the spectre of starvation looms.

A young man walks out of the untamed western lands into the heart of Shanakan. He is Cal Serhan, clever, talented, but barely more than a boy. His fate is inextricably tied to that of the Faer Karan. He is sent to be their enemy, but Cal will yield neither to the hatred that sent him, nor to the terror that awaits him.

To the people of the land he will become the bringer of law and justice. To the Shan he will be the herald of the fourth age, and to the Faer Karan he will be a tool that will serve their dark purpose, or die.

Can Cal resist the tides of history, fate and political intrigue that surround him to carve his own path, or will he lose himself in the roles that others desire him to play?

Can he even survive long enough to make the choice?

The Lawkeeper of Samara
Samara is the greatest city in the world, recently freed from tyrannical rule it now has a city council and laws, and one man to keep them. Sam is trying to build a force of law keepers, but he stumbles across a terrible crime, and the more he learns the more it seems that magic is involved, the dead are piled high, and it’s been going on for decades.

He knows he’s out of his depth, but the law is the law, and Sam is going to enforce it, even if it kills him.

Scar Felice
Felice Caledon likes her quiet life.

She lives with her parents, keeps her father’s books, and wants little more. But her father sends her on a trading trip with her brother, and in the small port town of Yasu a terrible crime leaves her scarred and propels her on a quest for justice across half the world.

On her journey Felice will make friends and enemies, she will learn secrets that threaten her very existence and in a small northern town she will finally meet the man who has scarred her, and face a destiny quite different from the one she had imagined.